New Plans for 2020 Reunion and Mu Chapter

Brothers from class years ending in 0s and 5s:

Cornell has cancelled 2020 Reunions. Follow this link for more information and FAQs.

Please contact your class Reunion rep (listedbelow), and decide if your class prefers:

  • Plan A: attend Homecoming (September 25–26) instead
  • Plan B: punt to next year and have a combined Reunion with classes of 1s and 6s (June 10–13)

There are pros and cons to each.

  • Advantages of Homecoming: Ithaca in the Fall; students on campus; football game; still 2020; etc. Hotel rooms could be an issue, but people could rent lake houses, etc.
  • Advantages of 2021: gathering of multiple classes at the house; tent parties; no Greek-system alcohol restrictions at house; etc. Housing could still be an issue as Cornell does not guarantee on-campus housing for off-year classes. However, rooms at the house would be available, and people could rent houses in town, etc.

Of course, you can also do both.
Please decide what is best for you and your class.

Thanks!
Kurt Rasmussen, Vice President Alumni Board


Reunion Representatives:

Class of ’70 (50th reunion): Peter Chase (peterchase80@gmail.com)
Class of ’75 (45th reunion): John Morrison (johnmorrison236@comcast.net)
Class of ’80 (40th reunion): Luc Chabot (lgchabot@hotmail.com) and Jay Sacco (jaysacco@sbcglobal.net)
Class of ’85 (35th reunion): Eric Hamburg (ehamburg@indren.com)
Class of ’90 (30th reunion): Gordon Adelsberg (gadelsberg@communicationforgeeks.com)
Class of ’00 (20th reunion): Matt Pens (matthew.pens@gmail.com)
Class of ’10 (10th reunion): Brody Ehrlich (behrl423@gmail.com)
Class of ’15 (5th reunion): Nick Wint (nickwint42@gmail.com)


 

Share

Keep your brothers updated on what's happening with you; submit alumni news.
Share your pictures by sending them to alumnirecords@sigmapicornell.org.
Contact us at alumnirecords@sigmapicornell.org if you would like to be more involved.